Prize Winners 2017

Please Note: The Department will ordinarily award a prize only if there is at least one student with an outstanding performance in an associated examination.
Delort Prize for First Year Double Mathematics
Nathan Keenan
McMahon Prize for Penultimate Year Mathematics
Matthew Taggart
De Brún Prize for Final Year Mathematics
Darragh Ryan
Lennon Prize for First Year Mathematical Studies
Maire Doherty
Pamela Manly Prize for Second Year Mathematical Studies
Ailbhe Travers
Denvir Prize for Honours Degree in Mathematical Studies
Kevin Corcoran
Boole Prize for the student obtaining the best result in
 Standard Mathematics in First Science

Nathan Fox
Gauss Prize for the student obtaining the best result in
Standard Mathematics in Second Science

Conor Bracken
Donaghy Prize for Third Year Applied Mathematics
Ailbhe Garry
Stokes Prize for Fourth Year Applied Mathematics
Shane Creevy
Hamilton Prize for the best penultimate year
undergraduate mathematics student

Conor Reynolds
Huxley Prize for the student obtaining the highest
 mark in the "History of Mathematics" module

John McEneaney​
Edgeworth Prize for Penultimate Year Statistics
John McEneaney
Gosset Prize for Statistics in the
B.A., B.Sc., or H.Dip. in Statistics

Orla Gartland
Spelman Prize for 1st/2nd TPM &  M+MP
Nathan Keenan