Prize Winners 2016

Please Note: The Department will ordinarily award a prize only if there is at least one student with an outstanding performance in an associated examination.
Delort Prize for First Year Double Mathematics
Conor Reynolds
McMahon Prize for Penultimate Year Mathematics
Robert Miller
De Brún prize for Final Year Mathematics
Patrick Dillon
Lennon Prize for First Year Mathematical Studies
Declan King
Pamela Manly Prize for Second Year Mathematical Studies
Leanne McBrearty
Denvir Prize for Honours Degree in Mathematical Studies
Laura Dowling
Boole Prize for the student obtaining the best result in
 Standard Mathematics in First Science

Conor Bracken
Gauss Prize for the student obtaining the best result in
Standard Mathematics in Second Science

John McEneany
Donaghy Prize for Third Year Applied Mathematics
Nicola Brennan
Stokes Prize for Fourth Year Applied Mathematics
Rebecca Eiffe
Hamilton Prize for the best penultimate year
undergraduate mathematics student

Darragh Ryan
Huxley Prize for the student obtaining the highest
 mark in the "History of Mathematics" module

Liam Jordon
Edgeworth Prize for Penultimate Year Statistics
Maria Bridges
Gosset Prize for Statistics in the
B.A., B.Sc., or H.Dip. in Statistics

Mark Sheridan