Prize Winners 2014/15

Please Note: The Department will ordinarily award a prize only if there is at least one student with an outstanding performance in an associated examination.
Delort Prize for First Year Double Mathematics Robert Miller
McMahon Prize for Penultimate Year Mathematics Liam Jordon
De Brún prize for Final Year Mathematics Patrick Heslin
Lennon Prize for First Year Mathematical Studies Leanne McBrearty
Pamela Manly Prize for Second Year Mathematical Studies    Laura Dowling
Denvir Prize for Honours Degree in Mathematical Studies Conor Mc Manus
Boole Prize for the student obtaining the best result in
 Standard Mathematics in First Science
Deirdre Cleary
Gauss Prize for the student obtaining the best result in
Standard Mathematics in Second Science
Maria Bridges
Donaghy Prize for Third Year Applied Mathematics Rebecca Eiffe
Stokes Prize for Fourth Year Applied Mathematics Sinéad O'Connell
Hamilton Prize for the best penultimate year
undergraduate mathematics student
Laura Dowling
Huxley Prize for the student obtaining the highest
 mark in the course "History of Mathematics"
Rachel O'Neill
Edgeworth Prize for Penultimate Year Statistics Mark Sheridan
Gosset Prize for Statistics in the
B.A., B.Sc., or H.Dip. in Statistics
Sinéad O'Connell / Conor Finnegan